DSCN7100 DSCN7118DSCN7111DSCN7080DSCN7088DSCN7095

It’s winter break and I have a chance to be back  to my “tropically hot” homeland. I am more than happy to leave the chilly wind and snow of  China and bask in the sunshine again.   Coming home always brought mixed emotions for me. I am happy to see my family and friends yet also sad that I missed most of their milestone experiences…happy to see  my “mama’s” remnant of  a garden yet sad that most of her flowers are gone…happy to see my hometown’s booming economy yet sad  that her natural beauty is slowly fading overtaken by the “so-called” urban development…BUT  still I  am grateful to God who gives me this short break to enjoy and cherish home ..although I will leave it again yet at least I have the chance to experience the sights and smells of my “beloved” home.

